Deming Speedway - September 16, 2016

Check out Speedmart Sprint Car Auto Parts on Twitter! Check out Speedmart Sprint Car Auto Parts on Facebook! Check out Speedmart Sprint Car Auto Parts on Google +! Check out Speedmart Sprint Car Auto Parts on Instagram!

Speedmart Blog

Speedmart Team

Enter your email address below to receive updates when new blog posts are added!
Search All Blog Posts
Signup for Email Updates
Enter your email address:
Most Recent Posts
Blog Post Archive Categories
Deming Speedway - September 16, 2016
By: ~ 9/19/2016


 Deming Speedway


With weather looming...two rain delays...and even with caution flags showing themselves...Deming Speedway would get their final night of racing in on Friday, September 16th.


In the Kasey Kahne Junior Sprints Brooklyn Constance would take the lead and would lead 14 laps of the feature event only to be passed by her sister, Haley.  Haley would lead the final six laps to go on to take the win.  Brooklyn would have third place Macie Logsdon on her tail but would hold her off to take second.  It would be an all girl podium with Haley, Brooklyn and Macie.

Macie would take a heat win along with Baker Fagerlie.  Brooklyn and Haley would set fast times.


Katie Turner would hold off challenges and survive cautions as she would lead all 25 laps to go on and take her second win of the 2016 season at Deming Speedway.  She would be followed by Tyson Lemley in second and Kaden Holm in third.

Katie would also take a heat win as would Peyton Hagen and Theron Smith.  Fast times would be set by Colby Thornhill, Levi Klatt and Kaden Holm.


The top three would put on quite the show in the Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 feature event.  Nate Vaughn, Steven Hendrickson and Brock Lemley would battle as the race progressed until lap 12 when a caution flew when Nate spun out taking Steven along with him and giving the lead to Brock.  Brock would dominate the rest of the race and take the win.  Derek Holmwood would finish second and JJ Hickle took third.

Heat winners were Frosty Metcalfe and Nate Vaughn.  Steven Hendrickson and Brock would set quick times.


Kyle Mitchell would come from his third starting position to take the win in the lap shortened  SpeedMart/Hoosier 600 feature event.  The race would be called on lap 22 as several cars got together in turn two and the rain would not help as the track would go away.  Tanner Holm would finish second and Isaac Abernoth took third.

Chase Schmidt, Peyton Reed and Cody Hogarth were heat winners.  Brock Lemley, Devon Borden and Kyle would set fast times.


Deming Speedway 2016 Champions


Kyle Mitchell - SpeedMart/Hoosier 600 Division


Lemley Racing (Brock Lemley & Chance Crum) - Shots 2 Go Espresso 1200 Division


Jesse Schlotfeldt - 600 Restricted Division


Haley Constance - Kasey Kahne Junior Sprint Division